An ode to SATC

Since The Sheikh has been talking about making a bloggers’ sex and the city (SATC), Xeb gave into Annoying anonymous and wrote a post on an old relationship of hers and I have been feeling nostalgic about old friends and somewhat sad about the holiday season, I thought it was a good time to pull out a SATC quote. Now that show can be annoying but it also has some absolute gems; stuff that made me go ‘whoah’ when I was watching it. Here is one of them and how it describes me:

Maybe our mistakes are what make our fate. Without them, what would shape our lives?
Perhaps if we never veered off course, we wouldn’t fall in love, or have babies, or be who we are. After all, seasons change. So do cities. People come into your life and people go.
But it’s comforting to know the ones you love are always in your heart.
And if you’re very lucky, a plane ride away.

While I’m at it, let me leave you with a picture of my city at Chirstmas. In an attempt to cheer myself upin the freezing cold I took my hands out of my gloves for a couple of minutes and snapped a few pictures on my way home last night.

7 thoughts on “An ode to SATC

  1. sharbet says:

    Cool thanks! The movie doesn’t sound too good though but I definately want to watch it!

  2. sammer says:

    i dont believe it. i know its u cos u write like her and now ur teasing me like her as well. please get me out of this state of mind fuck and admit it already. its not like im going to eat u or something…

Leave a Reply

