MIA

In case you guys have been wondering what I’ve been up to, there have been a lot of changes going on with me. For some reason the more difficult times actually made me lose the inspiration or the will to write. Or maybe they have been there but I just didn’t feel like doing depressing posts. I got to a point in my life when I decided to pursure more meaningful work. Now that is a term that some people might call an oxymoron; and yet others completely believe in it. I like to fall in the latter category and so I am here, back in London, hoping it becomes a reality for me.

In the transition period, there are a lot of variables, many different ways the dice could fall and I am just here waiting for them to go ahead and fall so I can make my move. In the meantime, I am moving forward in the dark praying that my fantasies take shape soon. Needless to say, it’s not always easy and the idleness of being jobless is really getting to me and it can be hard to motivate myself to do the simplest things like blogging. On the upside, friends and family have turned out to be the constant that I can rely on, from those who open up their houses to their hearts for me. I guess if there were an ideal comfortable way of pursuing your dreams this would be it. I can say that even this period of my life is truly blessed. I realise this because I got to spend a completely random Friday night at a good friend’s place with all the right people and ingredients, dancing to aaj kal tere mere pyar ka charchay. If you need a quick pick me up, just play the song and do the dance. Results guaranteed.

Leave a Reply

