Consumerism

I’m feeling the push and pull of consumerism and spending more even when the previous purchases haven’t been paid off yet. That’s crazy and that’s what I’m living, it’s like thinking I live in a world with unlimited means and then I feel the tug of reality and a finite bank account balance and snap back. Whoah, where was I going along? Thank God this string pulled me back. Sometimes it is like being a kid in a candy store. Except this kid has plenty of candy in his pockets, he just wants an entire house made of candy since that’s what everybody else has.

2 thoughts on “Consumerism

Leave a Reply

